Poets logo

Demons

-Lestin Wilson

By Lestin WilsonPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1
Demons
Photo by Ian on Unsplash

We all have our demons.

Let’s face it.

We can let it consume us and contemplate about it.

Or

We can acknowledge it and become a better being.

We can be aware of it and understand our flaws.

Remember, we are imperfect beings, and that is what makes us unique.

Sometimes it’s hard to accept the faults in ourselves, and they are good reasons for it. Maybe we don’t recognize it, or perhaps it might be triggering. I feel the key to identifying our fault is a process. And in this process, we will either tarnish or grow. When writing this poem, I thought about my demons and the toxic behavior I’ve done to myself and others. I am still learning, and I have acknowledged these demons. I understand that there is a balance in this dilemma, and I believe if we learn to try our best to understand, then we can start to grow.

inspirationalsad poetrysocial commentary
1

About the Creator

Lestin Wilson

Writing where my thoughts wander.

Thank you for visiting my profile, I will be posting a few of my writings to this page, and I would love to hear your thoughts on it. I hope you have a wonderful day!

I will try to post on a weekly basis.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.