Poets logo

Delisa

From The Mystic Compass Poems

By Raissa DasselPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Delisa
Photo by Emily Bernal on Unsplash

My truest friend. Delisa. You are the aqua-engaging soul. Brilliant blues running wild and sometimes late. My friend of so many countless years; your soul supports the middle of the heavy Zephyrhills mega water pack. Remember that they always told us to gather our bottled water from the middle first and it would be easiest. How right they were!

Be the Picnic Island inspiration to Bentley. Let Koko be jealous until he can play nice with others. He will figure it out. Fear will not pressure him into missing out anymore, I trust. They will tell each other, in a special dog language, about their respective days.

The week ahead holds jeweled treasures for us. Abundant memorials to fallen souls. Soldiers who wept knowing their fate was imminent but kept on trying regardless of the price. True Christians.

Our time has come to say "Welcome". Fifty years has been nothing more than just a number conjured up to make us believe we are one-half of a century. My friend, we are one-half of a brilliant, sparkling life and there is more up ahead. Be not compared to the sweet adventures meant to turn us away, dear Detective. Let us capture these times in a multi-faceted Swarovski crystal. They will be our prisoner named Friendship. Endure the fire with me. Love Love.

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Raissa Dassel

I have been a poet since my childhood. It peaked during my misunderstood teens and now again in my 50th year of life. It would be an honor to have people respond to my thoughts. I played the piano as a child, too. It is a beautiful life.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.