Poets logo

Delicate Galaxies

T.W. Inspired by an ab**sive relationship

By Dear Bo, Published 4 years ago 1 min read
3

I've always adored the concept of bruises,

especially the ones you don't remember getting.

The concept of living your life,

so fully,

so freely,

that you paint delicate galaxies along your skin.

A proof of living,

of being alive.

Except now

they remind me of you.

The way your fist

would etch itself into my skin,

leaving clusters of callous galaxies in its place.

No longer a proof of living,

but rather

reminders of surviving.

Survival of the fittest.

I didn't think I would survive,

I still don't sometimes,

but I am.

I am surviving.

No, scratch that,

I am thriving.

Now rather than think of you,

I think of all the wonderful things I had to do to paint that bruise.

Proof I am living,

I am alive,

and I am so grateful to be alive.

inspirational
3

About the Creator

Dear Bo,

22 | openly practicing witch | sad college student | mental health advocate |

come read about my life experiences, witchcraft, and probably a lot of things i'll regret!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.