Poets logo

Deep Down

"Sinking // further // down. // Remembering // the way // your lips //felt."

By Derek EversPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Deep Down
Photo by Mishal Ibrahim on Unsplash

Sinking.

Sinking.

Sinking.

Further down.

Thoughts

about

sensations

your hands

gave.

Sinking

further

down.

Remembering

the way

your lips

felt.

Sinking

further

down.

Deeply

dark

at the

bottom

where you

left me.

Grab me.

Grab me.

Grab me.

Bright red light

shining down,

reaching out,

reaching

an arm reaching

with your name

on it.

Panicking.

I don't want

your hands.

Your lips.

Your arms.

Let me

be alone

again.

I think

this might

have been

love.

Thinking.

Thinking.

Sinking.

Thank you for reading! If you enjoyed, then please share, leave a like or a tip, or check out some of my other writing by clicking on my profile icon. Thank you for your support, I truly appreciate it!

Let me know your thoughts on Instagram (deverswriting) or Twitter (doitlikederk)

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Derek Evers

Hello! I'm Derek, a writer based in Portland, OR. Author of short stories, poetry, and blog posts about the things that interest me. Be kind to yourself and others, always.

IG: deverswriting

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.