Poets logo

Deep Blue See

Exploring the World of a Favorite Color

By Cheryl E PrestonPublished 5 years ago 1 min read
2
Deep Blue 

Deep blue, rich and vibrant

Speaks to me

The hue of the ocean

I long to see

Earrings, purses suits or a dress

You are the color that I love best

Vibrant and eye catching you call to me

Rich turquoise aqua so charming to see

Watching you is an enormous pleasure

You thrill my soul beyond all measure

To surround myself with your perfect tone

Your beauty and majesty stands alone

Regal enchanting fit for kings and queens

The most electrifying color I’ve ever seen

Vibrant Blue

love poems
2

About the Creator

Cheryl E Preston

Cheryl is a widow who enjoys writing about current events, soap spoilers and baby boomer nostalgia. Tips are greatly appreciated.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.