Poets logo

Decisions!

A Poem

By Susan DownsPublished about a year ago 1 min read
3
Decisions!
Photo by Alex Wigan on Unsplash

I decided this morning to fly!

Not caring what others thought of me, about me - or not. I'm going to fly today. Make light of my heart and let my spirit soar. Whatever they think of me will not kill me, bother me, or bog me down, because today I decided to fly!

Today I decided to do what needs be done. If they do it out of spite, I will do it to feather my wings; if they do it out of envy, I will do it out of love. If they do it to make me feel small, I will do it to fly far, because I decided today is a good day to fly!

inspirational
3

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.