Poets logo

Death is knocking

Conversation with my inner self in poetic form

By Mariah MandwePublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Death is knocking
Photo by Marco Ortega on Unsplash

Knock knock,

Who’s there?

Yes hello, it’s me, I’ve got some amazing news to spare,

What’s the news my precious dear?

I’m here you tell you that nobody cares.

Knock knock,

Oh jeez not again

Bitch come one just let me in,

You got some damn good news my friend?

Why yes I’ve come to tell you this is the end

Knock knock,

Wait the end of what?

I’ll tell you the answer if you open up

I already let you in like twice already bitch dafuq?

No your mind is closed so go on and open it my sweet little buttercup.

I hope you know your not coming in

Oh darling come on you know you won’t win

Knock knock,

Bitch imma bout to call the police

Unfortunately you can’t do that because I am you and you are me.

Okay well I’m not letting you in my head

Oh I’m already here, in other words, you're dead.

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.