Poets logo

Death Floods My Soul And Flushes Through My Eyes.

You can be my tomorrow.

By Sofia DuartePublished 3 years ago Updated 2 years ago 1 min read
2
What happens into a mind that has no future? Maybe they will think about their loved ones, how little time has with them. How to live our tomorrow when we know for certain that they’re counted.Maybe we can somehow survive death, even when we don’t believe in that kind of stuff. We are alive until our love dies within the hearts of the ones who felt our love. It’s time to shine through death, when we are still alive.

No tomorrow for me,

It’s that you need to now see.

It’s raining cats and dogs from my eyes.

Like hope has been washed from my mind.

No, you don’t need to be kind.

Death isn’t for me,

Not even my cup of tea.

Why do I have to be so lost?

Can someone find me a tomorrow?

I just need to survive for today.

Could you please be away, death?

Open your eyes, little one.

Can I be your memory forever?

Sleep with my beating heart

We will never be apart.

I will always love you.

Your smile makes me cry,

I want so many tomorrows with you.

Be kind to your mama,

She will forever love you too.

That warrior is your mother,

You are a survivor too.

Today was the day that our voices sang the song of the storms

Echoes of an aching splashed the world.

I am the one that was lost and found.

Your heart and mine are always and forever bound.

That’s the curse and miracle of love.

I am alive inside you,

On each smile and song, you will sing.

I will be the one who is more alive.

When my love makes you smile.

No new tomorrow for me, my love.

Let’s have all tomorrows inside your heart.

I want to hear you sing.

Do not cry.

You are my new tomorrow.

I hope you liked this poem. You can check more poetry or stories on my profile or in the table below.

inspirational
2

About the Creator

Sofia Duarte

Poetry, facts, and fiction. ✏️

A Portuguese writer with an ocean of content.

News @ sofiaduarte.com

Socials @ Instagram + Facebook + Twitter + LinkedIn

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.