Poets logo

Dear Money

Money doesn't by happiness

By Jen PhillipsPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1
https://www.google.com/search?q=money&rlz=1C5CHFA_enCA885CA885&sxsrf=ALeKk03MJ35XOd6oViwR0Zt8-EqB0PRgpQ:1621552243999&source=lnms&tbm=isch&sa=X&ved=2ahUKEwji1vPrsNnwAhUMS6wKHW-UC8YQ_AUoAXoECAEQAw&biw=876&bih=687&dpr=1.25#imgrc=LoY1o_1lDDHrcM

Dear Money, fuck you.

Since I could remember, we were giving mixed signals.

You are important and I need you.

But you are not everything and don’t bring happiness.

Wait… say that again?

I never learned to treat you right.

So, you never stayed.

When you were here you did me dirty.

Now I am in trouble, and I need you.

But you will not till I have cleaned up my act.

Slowly I am cleaning up my mistakes.

Slowly you are coming back to help.

But for how long will you stay?

When I clean up act and learn to keep you

Maybe you will stay.

inspirational
1

About the Creator

Jen Phillips

Having a creative imagination has no limitations. My favourite past time is just dumping all my thoughts on to paper and seeing where it goes.

You can follow me on Instagram, Twitter

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.