Poets logo

Dear Fear

what happens when I let you go?

By Eden RowlandPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like
Dear Fear
Photo by Максим Степаненко on Unsplash

My darling, what is it that you are afraid of?

I fear rejection.

I fear being misunderstood.

I fear being judged as something I am not.

Those are valid fears my friend. And do you want to know something?

You will be rejected.

You will be misunderstood.

You will be twisted into jaded molds in the minds of those who cannot understand where you have been.

But do you want to know something else?

If you bring yourself to surrender, you will also discover the treasure that you are.

If you continue to spread open your petals and unfold like a lotus, you will find acceptance, you will find unconditional love, and you will one day stumble on a place to call home, far greater than anything this earth could possibly offer.

I hear you fear.

But it’s time to let go.

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Eden Rowland

Nature - Nourish - Nurture

Medicine stories and songs for the soul.

Your breath is the exhale of the trees.

Let us remember we are all one.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.