Poets logo

Dear Dreams

A Poem

By Sahil PatelPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
4
Dear Dreams
Photo by Kelli Stirrett on Unsplash

Dear Dreams,

I thought about you a lot,

So why not to write about you.

I am living you every second,

To make you real in my life.

I want to believe in you,

However sometimes it’s become so hard,

I thought you are about to break,

You are about to change.

I know I love you more than anything else,

I have a dream of writing a book that never ends,

I have a dream to write a character who will never tried from living,

I have a dream to just write and write.

I know one day I will hold you in my hand,

I know one day you will be just mine,

And I will be yours forever.

Thanks for being there when reality hits me hard,

Thanks for being there when I was shattered,

Thanks for making me believe that good things are about to happen,

Thanks for stopping me to quit,

So thank you my friend,

For staying always with me.

inspirational
4

About the Creator

Sahil Patel

Writer, poet, blogger and student of life. Want to make world a better place to live by writing. passionate observer and imaginative person.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.