Poets logo

Dear depression

Fair well

By PoeticallyPurple24Published 2 years ago 1 min read
Like

Dear depression

You no longer live in my soul .

No more turning my heart into to coal .

You will no longer corrupt my life like you do .

I’m threw with you.

I will not lay here in miserable and be consumed by your spell.

I will not further dwell.

I will not cry and wonder why .,

I will always lift my hands and pray to the sky.

I will not run to sex,gambling,drugs or liquor .

That numbs the feeling but doesn’t take away the pain,only makes me sicker.

You ruined my friendships and relationships.

You bought me tremendous hardships.

You had punctured and tortured.

You isolated me from happiness.

And left me low and depressed

You make me feel as if I’m a failure when you’re not in control .

I am no longer your peasant asshole.

I’m not your bitch ,

You made me had hot ants and made me itch.

You had no control over me or my destiny.

I’m casting you away,with glee.

You will not degrade or debilitate me anymore .

You’re no longer welcomed in my happy door.

You made me sick to my tummy and had me on my knees.

You will never ever do as you please.

But I thank you for traumatizing me everyday .

And being a mass destruction when ,

I wasn’t doing as you say.

I now have reassure that you’ll never bother me again.

Sorry but you don’t deserve to when .

I seek help from a spiritual high and my mother up in the sky .

Your journey has put me through hell if only you knew.

Depression I’m finally done with you.

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

PoeticallyPurple24

I’m told I have a natural gift so let’s see how meaningful it really is !🥰

I used writing as a coping mechanism to get me through hardships in life .My goal is to become a poet that will change the world .I hope you can see my gift shine .

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.