Poets logo

Dear David Sague

A letter to a fellow vocal writer

By Rowan Finley Published about a year ago 1 min read
2
Photo taken by M Venter

Dear David Sague,

After a long work day and being fatigued,

when I read your poetry yesterday I was intrigued.

I thought to myself, "Now this is a creative mind,"

writers like you are sure hard to find!

I've been writing on Vocal for awhile,

and there are few that write in your style.

It was incredible to identify with someone so quick,

many days I feel all too odd and like a lunatic.

I believe we have quite a lot of things in common,

it would seem there are similar paths that we have trodden.

I remember well, the smell of India, and the sight of the streets,

the more I dream of going back, the more my heart beats.

It was clear as day that you knew a Higher Power,

the gift of salvation is unique like every petal of a flower.

I was fascinated to see that you like to study personalities,

because humans certainly possess such bewildering qualities.

Seeing you at the keyboard, reminded me of where I tend to go,

fingers dancing on the keys, beautifully, like a talent show.

I'm led to believe that you have self-image insecurities,

more people should be honest about such mental impurities.

I appreciate your honestly and willingness to share,

keep writing because words and thoughts like yours are rare.

inspirational
2

About the Creator

Rowan Finley

Father. Academic Advisor. Musician. Writer. Aspiring licensed mental health counselor. My real name is Jesse Balogh.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.