Poets logo

Dear Colin

P.S. Throughout the ways you broke me, I have masterminded the broken remains into an artistically crafted, beautifully woven woman.

By Samantha JacksonPublished 6 years ago 1 min read
Like

i want to apologize

apologize for being friends for years;

for supposedly leading you on,

and apologize for what i did,

what i said,

and what i was wearing-

that striped crew-neck was my favorite.

but most of all, Colin, i apologize for not being strong enough to say "no."

it was pure terror running through my veins- nothing but adrenaline, fear and poisoning narcotics.

i apologize for not being strong enough to say no, Colin, when your hand crept up my inner thigh, ever so slowly, i started to sweat while my body felt immensely cold.

and then i started to silently cry,

i mean, over the years i have learned to master the art of silent sobbing.

however, I'm sure you noticed-

just as your ice cold hand rubbed the tear drops flowing from my eyes and you quickly turned your head away from the mess you created.

i soon became numb to your movements, Colin.

and i, once again, apologize for not being strong enough to say "no."

I'm not finished with you-

almost like the way you told me to "hold on"

and how "it would be okay,"

i lost every bit of the sacred, white purity i was born with.

i am not done feeling violated

when you got off free-

nothing at all.

the drive home was more tempting than usual, i wanted to cry, but i couldn't.

i felt that if i cried i would succumb to being your victim

and i refuse to be a victim, Colin.

especially yours.

all that night, September 28th,

i tossed, and i turned-

seeing nothing but your face, Colin, every direction i turned.

i was so cold because all my walls were knocked down by you-

leaving me so vulnerable, naked, and scared.

trust was a two way street and you passed my car, knocking my entire life off of my road to recovery i had so far conquered.

I'm back to square one, Colin.

I hope you're happy with the way you manipulated my entire being- not just my body but my soul, too.

and for that i will never forgive you, Colin.

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Samantha Jackson

17 year old college student, artist, poet and marijuana advocate

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.