Poets logo

Dealing With Patience

Poetry

By Karah SummerlinPublished 6 years ago 1 min read
Like
<Image from Google>

Patience is a virtue, a virtue many do not possess. Learning to be patient can be an extremely hard thing to handle, especially when it deals with people. You can’t expect every person to be on your schedule, and it can be a challenging thing to accept. There are countless ways to be impatient with someone and your relationship with them; however, the best people in life are the ones who wait. Patience is a necessity in our world today, so take a second and breathe when you are jumping the gun. Here are three poems I’ve written dealing with different types of patience.

Maybe

Maybe in the

End we will

Be okay. Maybe

We will see

Each other and

Not hide our

Faces. We may

Even wave or

Say hello. I

Know that however

We end up,

It’s the right

Path for us.

So goodbye until

Fate finds us

Escape

We wait for

The one escape

That is given

To us. Maybe

It’s now, maybe

It’s fifty years…

But we hold

On until we

Get that chance.

Beginning

A new beginning

Is what we

Really need now.

A new start

And a new

Beginnings to our

End. I don’t

Want to believe

We end like

This, but how

Can I not

When we don’t

Have anything left.

I hope you enjoyed some of the things I've written, I update periodically on my Instagram @Thoughtsinthrees

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Karah Summerlin

Hey everyone, just a photographer that has a lot to say in more than an image. I hope you like what I write.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.