Poets logo

Deadly Conspiracy

A Poem

By TestPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like
Deadly Conspiracy
Photo by Rosie Sun on Unsplash

Darkness engulfed the paintball arena

Where two teams were waiting to take aim.

And when the timer on the wall announced

that the countdown had begun,

paintballs began to explode

Out of the guns.

The next thing I knew, a dark, damp forest

With rocks and felled trees surrounded me.

And when the burning pain shot through my leg,

My hand flew to a wound

Where a liquid too warm to have been paint,

Sent fear slithering its way through my veins.

“What betrayal has found its way to me?”

Bullets ricocheted off the fallen tree,

Sending wood chips from the shield,

Saving me from certain death, flying into the air.

I was the only person from my team around.

“Was it a teammate aiming for me?”

performance poetry
Like

About the Creator

Test

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

Test is not accepting comments at the moment

Want to show your support? Send them a one-off tip.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.