Poets logo

Daylight Saving

What time is it, I have no idea, it's so dark out...

By Yess BrycePublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Daylight Saving
Photo by Casey Horner on Unsplash

It's dark out side

And I have no idea what time it is

It could be tomorrow

It might even be yesterday

And that is the glory of it

That it could be anything

At this point

It's like Schrodinger's Life

I'm both alive and unalive

At the very same time

It's both yesterday and tomorrow

At the very same time

I am alone yet not alone

At the very same time

You're here and I'm there

And the stars shine

But they don't

The coyote cries and laughs

And I make sure

The windows are bolted

Like I'm afraid the coyote might break in

Wile E. is not on shift tonight

It's too dark an evening

For the likes of him

Instead we get wandering hearts

And frozen branches

Like fingers

Writing poems in the dusty snow

It's dark outside

And I have no idea what time it is.

nature poetry
Like

About the Creator

Yess Bryce

Currently halfway through my Creative Writing degree with Oregon State University, in an attempt to leave the cooking and farming world of work. Newly hired as a Contributor to Edible Magazine! It's working!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.