Poets logo

Daydreams

"Once again, a daydream laden afternoon paralyzes me..."

By Tim Ellerbe IIPublished 6 years ago 1 min read
Like

Once again

A daydream laden afternoon

paralyzes me as thoughts of you

race through my head

at some ridiculous speed

and #$@!

Your scent was luscious

like your kiss, so giving

as you wrestled for control I would not give

for fear of losing myself in you

(like that would be so terrible)

mmm Girl, you just don’t know

when you lay your head against my chest

that heart is beating just for you

Once again

I want to fly

through the universe of you

where the stars no longer matter

just the fact of us lying in a tangle on the floor

against your favorite chair

while the music only we can hear

melds with melodies only we can make

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Tim Ellerbe II

I am a Musician, Author and Artist. Find out more on my website timellerbe.com

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.