Poets logo

Daybreak & Day-lilies:

Narrative poem

By Saroyan ColesPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Daybreak & Day-lilies:
Photo by Wes Hicks on Unsplash

My sunshine and I talk by daybreak

Looking into her eyes adds meaning to my life

like Days of Awe

I remember my dreams like something new is on the horizon

She’s bright as a daystar,

and I am basking in her light

She’s loving and I am grateful

She extraordinarily beautiful

Her beauty increases everyday

Unyielding support dawn to dark

My sunshine pushes me to be my best self daily

She’s my daylily

I miss her all day through

I’ll always take care of you, is the message my heart silently speaks

I just want to be talking with her

till tomorrow is spent

I’m going to do everything

to make sure she feels good as dayside

Hopefully she happy having me

Grateful for every moment of each day

I spend with her

I fall deeper in love, my heart beats super fast around her like a dayglow

I hope to share thousands of sunsets

with you my sunshine

May the tales of our romance never fade

May she write them in the unfilled pages of her daybook

inspirationallove poemsnature poetrysad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Saroyan Coles

I want to empower others with my writing. I have always dreamed of seeing my name, on something.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.