Poets logo

Day Dreaming

Beginning

By Jjenni Dagnelli Published 2 years ago 1 min read
2

Day dreaming

Infancy seems small compared to the trials of a sparrow

Empty and irrational in a world of barren thoughts

The wind, that always seems to blow cold at this time of year, filled my heart with sorrow

It has brought me to a broken world in need of repair

And as I walk these snow covered streets

I let my mind wander

Right into a dream

It was there that I first caught sight of you

And though it all seemed real

I knew it was something greater than I could know

My mind opens up a doorway that leads into my heart

It was here that I knew you waited for me

So slowly does the time move when you want it to

When sleep is crawling through each one of your veins

It ticks along in unity

Going insane

Without any teeth

Just another bad dream

I can not sleep

Sometimes I become surprised in my disarray

But never fooled

Here in the blizzards of purgatory

I have been made to walk with a warm heart in a cold world

Don’t forget me

Is all that I ask

When I am gone

Remember

My world shall always live on

inspirational
2

About the Creator

Jjenni Dagnelli

the poetry beneath your skin

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.