Poets logo

Darkness of Everyone's inside

Poetry

By Lubna KhanPublished 3 years ago 2 min read
Like
Darkness of Everyone's inside
Photo by George Gvasalia on Unsplash

Darkness of everyone's inside

By

Someone among the strangers crowd sees you!

knows how special you truly are!

Recognises what's storming in the deepest inside of yours

Watching secretly, as if it's a sin

Then he vanishes, although he's still out there! Thinking how awful was letting you go

Running, hitting people around, Trying to find you. Thinking if he will ever give up.

But you're not there! You didn't even glanced him

Too busy thinking how special others are! When they didn’t even know you were there. Didn't know there was you.

And now you stood back .. for the very first moment you are a dusty piano played by none

And at the same very moment you know that you'll never stop until you are you again

And at the same very moment you know you won't forget

Until you die or it dies in you

Until the road turns into a river with no way back and no way out

All you see is dark,, dark narrow tunnel no way out either going forward with absolutely no map nor standing still..

In dark tannal that i called my life .. i knew what was out there

Knew what was waiting me

I knew what kind of monsters it was

I just stuck up

I avoided all the damn i knew

I was taken by the light at the end

My eyes couldn't resist it

This wasn't not me trying to reach there

This is my emptiness

The pain that welcomed me after reaching

The regret, the weakness of mine just all came along with a light that blinded me

And i ... i stood there

Watching the darkness of the tunnal

Missing me when i was there

I've known that this was waiting me here

I couldn't avoid here!

I felt so much that i should face

And when i did, i had no more face

I did really nothing

Except going with the a flow that was flowing

I couldn't do,, in a river drived by a water when every thing seemed to be okay

Things did itself

I had to watch

To feel so much pain

And when i decided to do,

I was late, it killed me when i was a friend

But .. No more so much pain

No more watching

No more using lungs

For only emptiness and memories, that took the seat of me

Few years passed without me, the seat that i really missed, has been Occupied by some other thing!

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.