Poets logo

Dark Mourning

Of love

By Pircalabu StefanPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like
Dark Mourning
Photo by Martin Adams on Unsplash

I sit alone in the darkness

Feeling the weight of the world

The pain cuts deep, a constant ache

That leaves my heart unfurled

The memories haunt me

Of all the things we used to be

A love that once burned bright

Now a faint memory

I try to move on

But the road is long and rough

I'm lost in the darkness

Feeling more than a little tough

The world keeps turning

But I am left behind

Trapped in this misery

My spirit confined

I long for the light

To banish the despair

But for now, I'll just cry

And try to bear

The weight of this sadness

That fills up my days

Hoping for a brighter tomorrow

And a chance to be okay

But the pain lingers on

A constant reminder of what's been lost

Leaving me with an empty heart

And a heavy cost

I miss your presence

Your laugh, your smile

But now you're gone

And it's been a while

I try to fill the void

But nothing seems to fit

The hole you left behind

Is too big to fill, no matter how I try

So I'll just lay here

In the darkness and the cold

Feeling the weight of the world

On my shoulders, uncontrolled

I'll cry myself to sleep

And pray for a better tomorrow

Hoping that the pain will ease

And the sorrow will follow

But for now, I'll just mourn

The love that once was mine

And try to find a way

To make it through this time.

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Pircalabu Stefan

I love writing about life and technology. Really passionate about all technological advances and Artificial Intelligence!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.