Poets logo

Dark and Four Horsemen

Two poems of a broken mind

By Caelen TricePublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like

Dark

Days gone by

A fever that won’t leave me

I’m sitting here, and I won’t lie

It’s plain to see

I’m consumed

Drowning in this fear I feel

I think of you

My mind spinning like a wheel

The beauty is

I’m learning how to face my beast

I’m starting to find some peace

With this war within

I hold out my hand

Together we shall fall

Where we land

We may lose it all

Your smile though

It’s worth every tear that drops

I’m learning how to take it slow

I don’t know where this ride stops

I don’t want it to end

The light in the dark

You are more than just my friend

Your the ember that emboldens a faint spark

Four Horsemen

First came famine whom

Decreed that this world was still the same

Second came pestilence

Whom knew how to play the game

The young and the old were brought to the gates

While the rich and the famous had to wait out their fate

Third came destruction

He brought his favorite toys to play

Whom found great joy turning countries to waste

Finally came death

Whom brought peace in their place

But was saddened to know it was all necessary to maintain

A world with monsters that cannot be contained

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Caelen Trice

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.