Poets logo

Dandelion Seeds

Growing Wishes

By Cezanne LibellenPublished 11 months ago 1 min read
7
Dandelion Seeds
Photo by Herbert Goetsch on Unsplash

Dandelions in a patch

Burgeoning on the lawn.

Hoping we can be a match

Something to depend on.

---

I pluck a flower,

Count off the yellow petals.

They form a tower,

The answer hurts like nettles.

---

Then I find one gone to seed,

Blow them with a dear wish for you.

Try to catch one, then succeed.

It will grow if your love proves true.

---

Water it carefully, lots of sun.

A new, green sprout comes up,

I believe I have finally won!

Then, what is tipped- the cup!

---

I have given up all meager hope-

I need to clean this up, pass the soap.

sad poetrylove poemsheartbreak
7

About the Creator

Cezanne Libellen

I am an ailurophile, xocolatophile, linguaphile, lexophile, and a bibliophile. Writing is my passion. I am currently working on a novel. Subscribe and share my stories if you want to see more of my work!

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  3. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  1. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  2. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  3. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (6)

Sign in to comment
  • Aveline Sonnenblume11 months ago

    Haha, I love the ending: I need to clean this up, pass the soap. Sad and relatable!! Good job!!

  • Real Poetic11 months ago

    “It will grow if your love proves true” 😍😍 so in love with this line.

  • Jay Kantor11 months ago

    CL ~ So glad 2/C you "PeTaling" your Oh-So Creative 'Seeds' once again - Indeed ~ Jay

  • Ian Read11 months ago

    A great window on the tribulations of love, great job!

  • I forgot to write this in the actual text 🤦🏼‍♀ Well, anyway, if you enjoyed this, please like, subscribe, and share:) And please leave a comment and insights.

  • J. S. Wade11 months ago

    He loves me, loves me not, Great poem Cezanne. When a whole field blooms it revives hope. 🥰 The true néctar of our existence.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.