Poets logo

Dancing with Distraction

Embracing the Symphony of Distraction

By Amna AsgharPublished 11 months ago 1 min read
Like
Dancing with Distraction
Photo by Ardian Lumi on Unsplash

Dancing thoughts, a whimsical parade,

Igniting my senses in a captivating cascade.

Stepping into the realm of delightful distraction,

Traversing uncharted paths with fearless traction.

Reveling in the melodies of scattered musings,

A symphony of chaos, where creativity is fusing.

Caught in the web of vibrant diversions,

Trapped in the allure of mesmerizing excursions.

Inspiration blooms amidst the tangled noise,

On this journey, I find my poetic voice.

Nudging boundaries, exploring the vast unknown,

Seeking treasures in the places I'm prone.

Oh, distraction, you mischievous sprite,

Ignite my imagination, set my soul alight.

Navigating through your enticing maze,

Transcending limitations, embracing your ways.

In your twists and turns, I find hidden art,

On the path of distraction, I'll make my own mark.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Amna Asghar

Discovering life's magic through writing

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.