Poets logo

Dancing Sober

A Poem

By George GriffithsPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
2
An exclusive in my poetry book

I’m low today, but I don’t want to be,

I’m alone today, and there’s no place to be

There’s a voice, and it’s whispering to me, dance to this; set yourself free

Letting the music take control,

Keeping my mind clear of negativity as my body moves to each beat

I know if I look across at the world,

There will be millions dancing sober with me

I’ll show you what it’s like,

How it can ease your heartache;

The stress you feel, or the sadness that runs through your veins

I’m tired of wasting daylight,

So watch me dance sober until daylight’s through

inspirational
2

About the Creator

George Griffiths

If you wish to see more, simply visit my website @

georgesofficial.com

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.