Poets logo

Cut You Off

Took My Kindness For Weakness

By JLoveePublished 2 years ago 1 min read
1
Find Me Across All Social Medias JLovee/Jessica Harding

Took My Kindness

For Granted

ForGot I Did What I Did

From The Heart

Not BeCause

I'm Weak

Now You Mad

BeCause I Cut You Off

You Should Of Known

My Heart Big

But My Brains Bigger

I Wouldn't Be Taken For Granted

I Knew My Worth

You Can't Play Me

I Felt It

When Your Energy Changed

I Noticed

When You Looked At Me Different

You ForGot

I'm Not Like EveryOne Else

You've Never Experienced

SomeOne Like Me

Thought You Could

Run Game On Me

Like You Did Them

But Baby

I'm The Coach

Seen What You Were Doing

On Your First Move

Gave You The Chance To See

You Were Messing Up

But You Didn't See It

So I Had To Cut You Off

Not Gone Let SomeOne Like You

Drain My Energy

Too Good For That

You Can Be Mad

But You Not Gone Keep Me

slam poetry
1

About the Creator

JLovee

Poet. Story Teller. Not Here For A Long Time Just A Good Time..

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.