Poets logo

Cursed

About bad luck and being he captive

By Sanaa aliPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Cursed
Photo by Mark Williams on Unsplash

If I could have no barriers or shocks

I'd be sitting on the beach besides a rock

The tides pushing in onto the land

Showering all of the dry sand

Curse, I say it's a curse

Oh sure, I'm pretty sure it hurts

Cause if you've been through the pain

You hope that it won't hurt again

I'm pretty sure it drives you mad

I'm pretty sure that you've had

Enough......

If it was a circus you'd be the showman

And trust me when I say that you'll have no fan

I hope you stay stuck where u stand

This time I know that I won't lend out a hand

Its my command......

Stand on the mountains and scream everything that i told u

After this all how do you expect me to hold u

Your falling in and drowning me with u

Oh god now I'm stuck what do i do

You let me in

Then let me out

I followed what u said

Hope that i could find a way to get out instead

Cause you rocked the boat

It can't stay afloat

One way or another it has to sink

Having a fantasy was just a dream what else could we think

Cause we weren't perfect but why should we care about what everyone else thinks

Its only our life that we live

So should I take take or give give

Should I leave or stay cursed and live

With you......

Start writing...

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Sanaa ali

Start writing...I Have been writing for about 2 years now. I write books and poems of horror and sad poems.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.