Poets logo

Curio in the City

A poem

By CurioCityPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

I’m a curio in the city -

and my curiosity pulls me (through)

I beat this path with feet - so new- but they (somehow) know what to do -

a traveller here - part of a mission crew

My Assignment is Alignment -

Alignment with my Assignment (seems easy enough, right?!)

But I’m distracted by these pants getting a little too tight

This darkness that is exercising its right

to Block

to Be

to Feed the mediocrity

My Assignment is Alignment -

Alignment with my Assignment

to Move

to Flow

fuck this Gravity (pulls) -

and weighs -

and ties me here -

so easy to buy into that fear - But what it’s $elling I don’t need

it’s mission is to Feed -

to keep Us - Stuck

to keep Us - Down

When did we forget these Crowns?

Feels safer to tuck in and drown?

We forget the Current - see - that our true $Currency$ -

is in our Ability

to Be

to Love

to Rise - Above - look up y’all - this sky ain’t fallin’ (that’s your Freedom calling) -

you/home

I’m a Curio in the city - a curiosity -

I/CurioCity

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

CurioCity

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.