Poets logo

Cuddling With The Stars

Young Love

By Will Helgren/OchalPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
"artistry" [2017]

I look up at the stars,

Twinkling so far above us,

Like the headlights of distance cars,

Lightyears away, birthing lust,

The breeze pushes leaves as we sit under Van Gogh.

We both pause to breathe,

Looking towards the air-filled sea,

I never want your side to leave,

Let us leave the universe be,

I hope you see my heart's attempt at "hello".

I realize quickly though,

That I don't need what's in the sky,

Your eyes are as poetic as Thoreau,

My internal feelings want to fly,

I look at your face and my butterflies grow.

The stars up above,

Are feeble to the ones in you,

You soul is like a dove,

You've stained mine like a tattoo,

I don't care what others think they know.

Thank you for......

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Will Helgren/Ochal

I am an independant poet, artist, and musician who enjoys making things regardless of if people find my stuff but I love it when people do :)

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.