Poets logo

Crying With A Passion

‘One Thing At A Time’ Poem Collection

By George GriffithsPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
2

These thoughts, they won’t leave me

These tears, they’re not drying

This pain, it’s not easing

My heart, it’s not breathing.

I’m suffocating under this mask, and I’m not living

It’s time I set myself free because this life- it’s not mine.

This darkness pulls me down below,

now I’m telling you,

I need you.

I can’t breathe.

I can’t keep it all in.

I wanted to give in and throw it all away; I was prepared to escape the pain.

I was so close, and no one could have taken the blame, my eyes wet, and my hands shaking while I was holding my killer.

My eyes red and my heart drowning in pain, I had cracked, and I didn’t think I could save me again.

I’m crying with a passion, the passion for changing

I want to live; I want to try again

I’ll take the meds; I’ll do anything to try life again

Let me know when you think I’m falling into the deep, This time I won’t be holding on by a thread.

sad poetry
2

About the Creator

George Griffiths

If you wish to see more, simply visit my website @

georgesofficial.com

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.