Poets logo

Crushing My Mind

A Wicked Man

By marie381uk Published 4 years ago 1 min read
1

I hold my head, too many thoughts inside my brain

Maybe one day I can start to explain my pain

Inside my mind a haunted castle, ghosts of the past

My heart shouts stop to the demons get out fast

I build a prison in my head of all the things you did

No doctor can erase it. They cant even take off the lid

Use me as a punching bag, abused me when I was a child

Memories are a horror film inside. Thoughts run wild

If I could go back, I would have killed you. you took me

You ruined my life and made sure it was forever to be

You're horror inside my brain. Turning my wheels insain

True wicked, but why? I was innocent too young to know

The child abuser. I was Blind to evil. It may be over for you

For me, it's the ghosts in my brain till I die. Guess its forever

You're pure wicked evil, I was a lamb you slaughtered sadly

Life goes on but for me in a haze. I have good and bad days

Here I sit head in hands cant tell, no one understands

I wonder do you think of what you did, who you hurt

The child thought you loved Her. You were just a pervert

Now you're the evil ghost inside my mind, that can't be evicted

sad poetry
1

About the Creator

marie381uk

My Name is Marie, I write mainly poetry

I write subjects that I lean towards. No poetry by me, is related to me in any way unless I state it is. I have loved poetry from being 14 years old. Life is a poem grab a pen a tell your story xx

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.