Poets logo

Crush

A Poem

By Mihaela VasilevaPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like

Like paper, like paper,

You write on me.

You make me believe, you make me see.

Your world, with your colours,

So bright and so pure,

How I wish I could hold it,

How I wish it could endure.

Like fire, like fire,

You bring me to life.

You give me pleasure, you give me warmth.

Your hands around my waist,

So gentle

So fine.

I have fallen for you,

But did I cross the line?

I'm sorry, I'm sorry,

I shouldn't love you so.

For you see,

My heart aches,

And blood seeps through my soul.

I've fallen, I've died.

I've died, and I've cried.

I don't know how it happened.

It must've been me.

I hurt you, I hurt you.

I shouldn't have done so,

But if saying the words,

So innocent they seem,

My heart is crying out

"I love you, I love you

Make this mean."

You'll forget, you'll forget,

I assure you, you will.

I've fallen too much,

I've wasted away,

So put me where I belong,

And crush me and fade.

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Mihaela Vasileva

I write based on heart. I love based on thought. I think based on truth.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.