Poets logo

Cross the Bridge

Enjoy the view for now!

By Angel PaganPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like
17th st Bridge

Cross the bridge, try to go across.

This bridge holds my thoughts.

This bridge has seen my tears.

I crossed this bridge every time going home.

Even on the nights that I felt I didn't wanted to go home.

I had a feeling he had another girl.

I had a feeling he had slept many girls.

But I kept quiet ,cause I had no proof.

Even do why will my number erase itself from a phone every other week.

So I cross this bridge at night, to clear my head.

Yes its a 5 hour walk home, after a 12 hour shift.

I can scream at this bridge and no one can hear me.

I find that comfortable.

I can yell and let all my frustration out.

After go home and smile.

But there were nights I didn't want to cross the bridge.

I have to ask myself ,you kicked me out yet I still let you have your space.

I stilled complied with you and at the end, you still had the balls to tell me I didn't love you.

Just cause I made one choice of many that I included you in, without you.

So I crossed the bridge again months ago and left you behind.

Yet you still try to linger around like if its going to make a difference.

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Angel Pagan

I am a novice at writing ,but a passion of mine it is. It drives me to better myself,to help others and to make you have a laugh. I am in my late 20's,driven and I love to work. I love to play my instruments and learn new languages.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.