Poets logo

Cravings

Musings

By Steven ShakirPublished 2 years ago 2 min read
Like

Craving that which I have not yet tasted or touched with my fingertips,

When the thought of how much longer I have to wait to hold you, my heart rips.

To know your face by touch and not just by sight is what I long for,

To hold your head in my hands and lose myself in your eyes forevermore.

To drown in the dark brown pools of your eyes that never lose their shine,

To gaze and stare into the doorways to your soul forever, until the end of time.

To be examined by them as you stare back at me, unwavering and not blinking,

Trying my hardest to decipher or know what’s going through your mind and what you are thinking.

To caress your cheek with my fingertips and stroke your skin so gently,

To hold your head in my hands and stay there forever, feeling you contently.

To bask in the light of your glowing skin, shining as bright as your ambitions and dreams,

To feel the heat of your touch against my skin, as yours continues to glisten and gleam.

To push back the trailing hair from across your cheek and tuck it in place behind your ear,

To run my fingers through the long dark tendrils of your glossy hair, to the back of your head and pull you near.

To feel your quick heavy breathing breeze across my face, filling my lungs,

The sheer exhilaration and excitement of you being so close causes me to think in tongues.

To taste your sweet soft lips, as red as the blood coursing through them,

Bright, glossy and shiny as a ruby, your lips upon your face a perfect gem.

To fill you with both pleasure and pain using only our lips, to kiss and to bite,

The feeling of finally being able to do so ignores further my passion, feels so perfect and so right.

You are my drug, my muse, that of which I cannot get enough of or be satisfied from and not will I ever,

You are what I crave and to please you and make you happy, is my daily endeavour.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Steven Shakir

Law Student

Poet

Songwriter

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.