Poets logo

Cravings

To Touch the Depth of My Longings

By Colleen KellyPublished 6 years ago 1 min read
Like

I crave to breathe deep

For every crack

Every empty space within me

To be filled

And overcome with the force

that moves all life.

I wish to expand

Beyond my comfort

Stretch

Beyond my limits

Only to discover

That I am

Limitless

Boundless.

I Iong to run

Into the darkness

Into the unknown

Into the wild

Without hesitation

Without a desire to look back.

I feel the need to unleash

To scream

Into the abyss

To deplete myself

To empty myself of all the noise that

Crowds my head.

I want to lose control

To unravel

And unwind

To completely lose myself

Only to find my true self.

I long to touch the depths of my

Consciousness

My being

My soul

To discover what lies beneath it all.

I desire to be loved in a way that

Cracks me wide open

Makes me surrender

Makes me come undone

In the arms of another.

I yearn to love in a way that makes me

Swirl and whirl in unrelenting passion

To feel my heartbeat

Soar

Break

Rebuild stronger than before.

I wish to be deeply

Profoundly

Fulfilled

Satisfied.

I need to feel alive

More alive then I've ever felt

More alive than I knew I ever was.

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.