Poets logo

Copper

Wondering if...

By BA QueenPublished 7 years ago 1 min read
Like
Photo by Joanna Kosinska on Unsplash

The way he looks at her,

Is like looking at magic,

Complete awe and astonishment,

As to how someone

(Something)

Could be.

And I can't help but wonder,

Has anyone been so encapsulated by me,

That they look at me that way too?

Will anyone ever?

The sort of innocent love,

Where it burns your eyes if you stare for too long,

Or not long enough,

A physical ache to be by their side.

Pain running through every limb,

(Bone,

And nerve)

When you're apart.

Will anyone love me this much?

I've experienced this sensation,

(All too much)

To never have crossed a mind for more than a second.

I thought I knew someone,

(Once)

Who believed I was made of gold,

Worshiped my path,

Sparks at my name.

How wrong I was,

To believe someone,

(Once)

Could think I was such a gem.

When I thought they saw gold,

It was only copper.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

BA Queen

Chronically trying to get better.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.