Poets logo

Continues Ends

Rewriting pathology

By ParadoxFoxPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Continues Ends
Photo by Erol Ahmed on Unsplash

there's a weight to my eyes and soul

you strip with soft words and singing

and amidst this, the best of me halts

the worst parts beginning

I internally prod depths, I employ skepticism

only to pause,

reflecting and realizing these ugly instincts

my gambits to escape old traumas,

almost in vain with a future infected

with the hells found in yesterdays,

in the paths I've rejected

and this is not fair to you,

to attribute patterns I saw in others

within the beauty that binds us;

it seems I don't have reference

as blindness accompanies knowledge,

understanding less as I get closer

so just how sad is it?

that I'd easier accept detriment

than stray from the pessimism

to see your purity for what it is?

I'm taken aback by your kindness

I tease fate's malice,

but I'm getting better through you

love poems
Like

About the Creator

ParadoxFox

I value feedback and thoughtful conversation. Talk to me on discord: ParadoxFox#7986

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.