Poets logo

Consummate Love

A lens toward redefining love.

By S. RaePublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1

I do not seek all-consuming love

For I do not wish to be consumed

To be consumed is predation

And I am not a meal

This definition of love

A patriarchal distortion

Of which I choose to liberate

For these distortions do not hold me

But weigh, like chains

Slipped on in the night

I seek first the comfort of me

To consummate with my wild woman

One day, a synergy will be felt

Born on the wings of autonomy

And mutual commitment

Created in service of higher ideals

To completing ourself

Sharing in parallel journey

Vision carriers of inward longings

love poems
1

About the Creator

S. Rae

Using pen as lantern, with curious gaze do I observe and witness. Humor blended with love, paramount for survival of this heart. Writings to share and release, to birth and make peace. Through vulnerability to the explicit, do I dare.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.