Poets logo

Constellations

Of My love

By 𝙵𝚛𝚎𝚢 Published 4 years ago 1 min read
Like

Your freckles were like constellations in the sky of my in love mind.

as you slept next to me I would play connect the dots with them... tracing ever so gently to not wake you.

Your smell brought me comfort... I would stick my nose against your neck for a nostril swig of your scent. You always smelt of outdoors and cedar wood.

Your warmness all around me... you would roll over to take me in.....then... and I would fall into your nook of cozy comfort ... I now have your arm of freckles to draw on.... splendid

your body had become my home... I knew those constellations like the back of my hand...

... today the rain falls and your not here..My bed is empty...my home wanders this earth without me... and my constellations have been covered by clouds. I’ll never get use to this... I just want to play connect the constellations again.

_Frey Ley

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

𝙵𝚛𝚎𝚢

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.