Poets logo

Constellation Apple Trees

Stanza I: a love poem about dancing in the ✨stars✨.

By Gina C.Published about a year ago 1 min read
10
Photo of ✨Us✨

I remember love and light,

the way it came to me that night -

as we were dancing by the sunset

in my dreams.

And all the way to Jupiter,

glowing brightly in the bluest blur,

stars flew all around us -

and flowing steadily, they gleamed.

As you spun and dipped me through

the galaxies,

picking fruit from constellation

apple trees,

I'll remember this night

living on forever

in my dreams. 💫

-Gina C. 🧚‍♀️✨

***

I haven't quite decided if this poem is finished or if I want to continue with more stanzas. However, my poems take me quite a while to write and I've therefore decided to start posting them - stanza by stanza - as I finish them. :) I really hope you enjoyed this love poem. 🥰 Please let me know what you think! ❤️

***

Thank you so much for reading! ☺️ I'm working really hard to grow my community on Vocal and I'd be over the moon if we could be friends and support each other here!

I reciprocate all reads, comments, hearts, and subscriptions. :) ❤️

love poems
10

About the Creator

Gina C.

Achievements:

  • Twice-published in Vocal's Moment of Freedom Collection:

My Soul of Red

Free Verse

Free-Form poet of ethereal style🧚‍♀️✨

Fantasy writer

A sucker for a good rhyme☺️

Fueled by a conflicted soul of fire & water

TT: poetry.in_pajamas

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  1. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  2. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  3. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

  4. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  5. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

Add your insights

Comments (8)

Sign in to comment
  • Babs Iversonabout a year ago

    Lovely, absolutely lovely!!!

  • Dana Stewartabout a year ago

    Your words conjure the fleeting magic of love and it’s lasting effects. Great work!

  • Max Russellabout a year ago

    This is a great poem. I think it is perfect at its current length, but if the inspiration strikes, then it can also be a longer piece.

  • Awww, this was so sweet and wonderful! I loved it!

  • Cathy holmesabout a year ago

    I think this is perfect as is. Well done.

  • Lovely words

  • Rick Henry Christopher about a year ago

    Beautifully written... Lovely poem... Great job!!!

  • Heather Hublerabout a year ago

    This was such a lovely poem with gorgeous language. Can't wait to read the next stanza if you continue on with it :) Great work!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.