Poets logo

Connect

A Hopeless Romantic Poem

By Ryiya .Published 5 years ago 1 min read
Like

Take me by my hand

and lead me

to places that make your heart content

so that mine too

can finally feel at ease.

Take me to the thoughts that calm your nerves

Do sunsets fill your mind when anxiety’s high

like they do mine?

If there’s one thing that I know,

it’s that I’ve never wanted to know

No, not anyone

the way I’ve wanted to know you.

The burnt sienna of your eyes

and the chocolate of your skin entice me

like the mouth-watering warmth

bees feel when they see honey

mm mhmm mm

Take me

Not physically

but to the depth and breadth

that your mind wanders

and to the sigh and cry and gasp and groan and moan

you suppress

We grow weaker with each moment apart

So here,

my palm’s waiting

place yours against mine

and let’s link fingers

Take me.

The only place I belong is with you.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Ryiya .

I've written stories for as long as I could hold a pencil. Nothing satisfies me more than poetry.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.