Poets logo

Confused Love

Will You Find It?

By Jennifer SkinnerPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like

CONFUSION OF LOVE

Why do I feel so in love?

Why do I crave your touch?

Why do I want you so much?

Why can’t I get you out of my head?

Out of my mind.

Out of my heart.

Away from my time.

Thoughts,

Dreams,

Hope.

It never ceases.

Don’t think.

Overthink.

Always there.

I do not want to care.

But the heart knows no bounds.

It wants and needs.

There is no limit.

Can not change.

Why must my mind not have the power?

Why does my heart reign?

No control?

Heart over mind.

Feelings.

Never Ending.

Never Fading.

Love…..

Endless.

Confusion.

I WILL NOT FIND

Lay in bed, dreams swirl my head

Caress her cheek, hear her speak

Kiss her face, lips I trace

The vision I see; moments to keep

Hold her tight, all through the night

Her hand in mine, it stops time

She has my heart; from the start

Love for this girl, she’s my world

Can it be real, love me she’ll?

It will not be; love is no guarantee; vision of non reality

The fantasy of forever, want of her by my side

Forever and ever, as far as my bride

Reality is…..love, but thou shall not speak of

Loving her heart, soul, body, and mind

Making me whole, but taking its toll

A future, a dream, comes apart at the seams

What I dare to see is not what I can seek

Endless dreams, sleepless nights, body aches, no end in site

Pain inside my heart, my mind; knowing the love I will not find.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.