Poets logo

Confused

Song to a tempting best friend

By Sascha TymchyshynPublished 3 years ago 2 min read
1
Confused
Photo by Priscilla Du Preez on Unsplash

Confused

Strung out again

Scared of losing my best friend

Late night talks and vodka shots

By eleven we’re wasted

After a laugh you lick you’re lips

Girl why do you do this?

Please don’t be a tease

Why do you want me?

Just leave it alone please

I’ll give in I’m weak

We might not even last a week

Becasue

I just don’t know how to fall in love

Broken bent I’m too fucked up

Confused why I might be what you want

Don’t get close I’m dangerous

But you already know that

As my closest confidant

I just don’t know how to be the one

That you deserve I’m immature

Impulsive scandy manwhore

I won’t support

You just being another one.

Getting closer on the couch

You won’t take your eyes off of my mouth

Mine are up here haven’t I made it clear

Any further this would go south

More than friends would just fuck you up

You’re aware but you don’t care

That I’m a grade A fuck up

All of my problems

You can’t solve them

Because

I just don’t know how to fall in love

Broken bent I’m too fucked up

Confused why I might be what you want

Don’t get close I’m dangerous

But you already know that

As my closest confidant

I just don’t know how to be the one

That you deserve I’m immature

Impulsive scandy manwhore

And I won’t support

You just being another one.

Lost boys never land

Yet you keep trying to find me

Even though you know my romantic plans

Never quite end up concrete

Not many people see me

The way that you do

Get the feeling I should flee

But I like it when you’re in my room

Why are you doing this to me?

You know that I’m weak

Hard for me not to follow up on what might be

So I’ll frustrated cuss

And you call me so obnoxious

Because

I just don’t know how to fall in love

Broken bent I’m too fucked up

Confused because you might be all I want

Please still stay my confidant

I just might be able to give up

The single life for you because

Deep down I think I knew that

You were the one

I think I know how to fall in love

If you lead the way I’ll follow strong

I’m leaping cuz I’m thinking

You might be the end to my song.

I think I know how to fall in love

If you lead the way I’ll follow strong

I’m leaping cuz I’m thinking

You might be the end to my song.

love poems
1

About the Creator

Sascha Tymchyshyn

Grew up a granola lizard boy in Venice Beach, CA. Moved to Savannah, GA at 12 and assimilated to Southern culture - hunting, fishing, and frying hot dogs.

College of Charleston - Undecided 2 years

SCAD - 4 more for a BFA in Dramatic Writing

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.