Poets logo

Comforting peeps

How that might be without them in life? I don't want to imagine that. I pray, soon, they will be around you too!

By Julia TagaPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Comforting peeps
Photo by Shane Rounce on Unsplash

I feel reassured.

Maybe that anxiety had been my old friend,

I have held out for too long holding it in my arms.

You would have seen me tremble, shake,

Nervous, or anything through my heart a hundred times.

I think about it sometimes,

That the best thing I have done in life,

Was clinging to you.

I would have lived as a person

Who could not express his true feelings.

Maybe I do feel a bit grateful.

I failed today,

I realized me on the insta ain't me in real.

I am anxious, I am joyous.

I am smiling, I am obeying.

But not confident.

That's because it's difficult to fix habits.

It's upsetting I know.

After hundred tries,

When one doesn't move an inch high.

Anyone can start again, so, I can!

You said that.

When I want to contact solutions for misery,

I contact you instead.

This is a world we all need help.

Life delivers the best and the right things,

At the right and best times.

I thought that's weird, but it seems not.

You have been at the right time every time.

You said it was okay, it was quite alright!

To be who I am at the moment.

I am waiting, still,

Don't worry I am alright!

I am on the way to getting to the best sides.

All thanks to you, only to you.

If you like this, can I ask you to give it a heart? That would really help, it would keep me writing.

Thanks for your time!!

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Julia Taga

Hello there, Lovely! I'm a dedicated student of self-love practices, and I'm here to assist you with getting out of your funk and take the steps necessary.

Thank

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.