Poets logo

Come Closer

poem

By Published 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Come Closer
Photo by Kinga Cichewicz on Unsplash

Easily feening for

Marshmallow pillows

That sleeps upon time

Tired yawning echoes through the walls

Scented air breeze upon my twisting body

Comfort is hard to find as the

Blush cotton cuddles around me

I hear him

Creeping slowly against the shadows

CREAK, STEP, CREAK

Crawling past the dim light

Past the shaded windows

Climbing in the calm sheets

Creating warmth against me

Hovering over my dreams

As he glides his hand over my figure

Finger by finger touching down

Below

-QWEEN

Visit Website

love poems
Like

About the Creator

My life is unpredictable but I speak my mind.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.