Poets logo

Coloured Lead

Colours Of Me

By Daniel Oconnor Published 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

On a good day it’s green

Vibrant and bright

A sharpness so clean

That it glitters in light

On a sad day it’s blue

My eyes heavy and cast down

No happiness shines through

As I look for hope upon the ground

My anger burns red

Frustration and violence

Will sway the thoughts in my head

Until reason is silenced

Carefree would be pink

When nothing much bothers me

When I let go and don’t think

And live life easily

The last mood it is yellow

The fifth colour you see

Because I am a rainbow

And all five define me

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Daniel Oconnor

My passion is words, when I write it usually takes no more than half an hour to bring to life what I’m thinking... if I leave it inside my head i obsess over the thoughts and they transform into something I can’t express...

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.