Poets logo

Color Me Red

True Colors

By Nettie BPublished 3 years ago Updated 3 years ago 1 min read
2

Red Is The Color Of Desire

In All That I Do, I'm Driven To Succeed

Determined To Bring The Dream To A Reality

A Desire To Be More Than I Already Am

Red Is The Color Of Determination Not Defeat

At Times, I May Feel Beaten And Broken

But I Will Pick Myself Up And Continue Forward

A Determination To Be More Than I Already Am

Red Is The Color Of Passion

A Fiery Feeling Of Finally Being In Love... With Myself

In Order To Love And Be Loved By Others

A Passion To Be More Than I Already Am

Red Is The Color Of Attraction

Catching All Eyes That Glance My Way

As My Red Hair Glistens In The Sun

An Attraction To Be More Than I Already Am

Red Is The Color Of Acceptance

Accepting That Things Are Always Changing

That Believing In Oneself Is The Key To All Good Things

An Acceptance That I Am More Than Enough

***Like what you read? Send me a gift below to support my artistic writing.***

inspirational
2

About the Creator

Nettie B

Welcome! Thanks for stopping by, if you like my posts, show your support with a tip, pledge, or subscribe. Also, check out my website at www.ko-fi.com/nbphotoart for more of my photography.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.