Poets logo

Collection of Some of my poems

From University and Pics from my time in Spain

By jacob dodrillPublished 3 years ago 4 min read
Like
River Manzanares in Madrid, Spain

From the Neighborhood Straight to the Campo

Catharsis

Tears swelling

Stomach twisting

Heart wrenching

Body tingling

Struggling to breathe

After the tears,

My stomach in knots,

My heart still sobs,

My body aches in sorrow,

Choking on nothing.

Struggling for composure,

I can’t find it.

Struggling for breath,

I can’t find it.

I dissolve into the water,

In hopes my soul could be washed clean

in a river of filth.

Days go by too slowly

Days go by too slowly,

But weeks are too short.

Years go by,

And I’m still hurt by you.

Days go by too slowly,

But weeks filter through my fingers.

Grains of sand sifting time away,

Every living moment.

Days go by too slowly,

But the weeks leave me

A blackened memory,

Only a bitter reminder.

Days go by too slowly,

Weeks have abandoned me.

Now I sit here and drown,

in the quicksand I made for myself.

Dislocation

It’s getting closer and closer,

To where it all ends.

When they take him away,

To a new place.

He’s scared as hell.

He’s almost given up.

Outside his control,

Thrown into the sea.

A man without hope.

A man without

A Foggy Winter Morning

He violated her

He violated her.

He took away

What she cherished

The most.

He violated her.

Now, her body is

Left with

A dent.

He violated her.

Her cries in the night

Could never quite

Sooth her nightmares.

He violated her.

She shut herself off

From every other man

Within arm’s reach.

He violated her.

Oh God why?

Why her?

Why anyone?

He violated her.

I am overcome

By my own

Grief.

He violated her.

Never again

Did she

Feel whole.

He violated her.

The words in my head

Swirl and contort in vain

To comfort my mind.

He violated her.

I wasn’t there

For her.

She didn’t blame me,

[But I’ll always blame myself.i]

He violated her.

Ripped her soul out,

And had his

way with that too.

He violated her.

Oh, God.

Could she ever be okay

Again?

He violated her.

Can my sorrows

Heal a

Rotten heart?

He violated her.

His laughter

Still

Haunts her.

He violated her.

Now she

Violates

Herself.

He violated her.

Oh, God.

Stop doing

This to yourself.

He violated her.

His sin,

Became her

Burden.

He violated her.

Her body is stained,

Forever tainted,

Forever bloodied.

He violated her.

No matter how

many times I say it,

I can’t accept it.

He violated her.

She is

Forever lost,

Forever injured.

He violated her.

Now she’s gone.

But the words aren’t,

They never will be.

La Reconquista (The reconquest)

I’ve made a deal with myself

To fight for myself,

And for the ones I

Love.

This is my reconquista.

I want to take myself back from

Those who

Stole him from me.

When I look at

Old photos,

I see myself how I was

Before I was lied to.

I see limitless possibilities for my younger self

That I can’t for my present self,

Nor my future self.

I want to see it for their sakes.

I want to see how future me sees

Present me,

When present me becomes

Past me.

All those lies weren’t true.

All that pain was, though.

All those years of

Heartache and grief.

No one deserves to be told

That you’re unwanted.

Everyone is wanted.

I believe it until I include myself.

I want to now.

I didn’t before.

And I may not want to

Tomorrow.

But right here,

And right now,

I want this more than

Anything else.

As I witness myself

Typing these words.

I want to believe them,

But can I?

Sickness

Sickness is

All that is

Wrong with

You.

You,

Aren’t the

Sickness.

Remember that.

Remember that,

Although it can

Corrupt and

Twist,

Twist it to

Your favor.

Fight it and

Win.

Temptress

Temptress,

Watching me,

Eyes captivating

Heart magnetizing

Smile alluring

Lips pressing

Fingers inviting

Temptress,

Wanting me,

Eyes penetrating

Heart stealing

Smile longing

Lips whispering

Fingers reaching

Temptress,

Pursuing me,

Eyes glaring

Heart craving

Smile curling

Lips enticing

Fingers grabbing

Temptress,

Finding me,

Eyes piercing

Heart-wrenching

Sadistic smiling

Lips bleeding

Fingernails piercing

Temptress,

Mocking me,

Eyes closing

Heart hardening

Smile beaming

Lips soaking

Fingers choking

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.