Poets logo

Cold As Ice

No Feelings Inside

By Clara Jane Published 3 years ago 2 min read
Like

My life has been so lonely

My world has been so cold

I stay alone and pretend I have a home

But reality is I am alone

You do not know what it is like

To lie in bed and close your eyes so tight

Praying you will someday be

In a world where Love is Reality

To grit your teeth when he is near

And feel each muscle tense

Not wanting him to be so close

Because his cold touch brings you to tears

To have and hold should never be so cold

I feel as though my blood is ice

And nights are so long

I have paid the price

And I am done

This life is so empty and so sad

I want to go home with mom and dad

Why must it be this way

Why must I live without love

When is God going to see?

And send my love and destiny

I know with all the love in my heart

That there should be

Someone out there who my heart can see

And want to love only me

I need to feel like I am alive

And not just existing with no heart

No feeling, no care, no hate or pain

No feeling is there in my heart again

God please see this is so unfair

And send an angel through the air

To touch my soul and bring it all back

The numbness makes me tired and weak

I want to love with all my heart

I want so to smile instead of frown

I am so tired of feeling down

My hope is in God above

To send the angel to restore my love

To give me hope and give me peace

And fix this mess of a life I live

Before my heart turns to stone

And I have to live life forever alone

I want to dance, I want to sing

I want to enjoy the little things

I want to fly on angel wings

I want to have the rest of my days

Enjoying life instead of haze

I want to FEEL again

The love of another’s hand

The gentle touch of love on my face

And kisses that my heart can embrace

I want a life I want to live

Before death my soul gives

I know we all have a fate

I hope mine doesn’t end in this state

I want to show and give so much love

And feel the depth of it so deep

I want to feel that when I am touched

The world is right, and my soul feels loved

Please send my angel to give me peace

And send me love on his wings

To restore my heart and love inside

So, I no longer have to hide

God hear my prayer and fill my eyes

With the vision you have for my life

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Clara Jane

I am a mom that loves to write. I love the arts as well. I feel it is an art to be able to express yourself in writings as well.I am not the best writer but its an outlet of expression for my soul. To write, imagine and dream is everything.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.